Organization of IZS 2010

The IZS is organized by the IEEE Switzerland Chapter on Digital Communications in collaboration with ETH Zurich.

General Co-Chairs

Amos Lapidoth and Helmut Bölcskei (both ETH Zurich)

Technical Program Committee

  • Amos Lapidoth (Co-Chair), ETH Zurich
  • Helmut Boelcskei (Co-Chair), ETH Zurich
  • Ezio Biglieri, Univ. Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona
  • Pierre Chevillat, IBM Research
  • Bernard Fleury, Aalborg Univ.
  • Christina Fragouli, EPF Lausanne
  • Martin Hänggi, Notre Dame Univ.
  • Walter Hirt, IBM Research
  • Gerhard Kramer, Bell Labs
  • Hans-Andrea Loeliger, ETH Zurich
  • Stefan Mangold, Disney Research
  • Stefan Moser, National Chiao Tung University
  • Nikolai Nefedov, Nokia and ETH Zurich
  • Igal Sason, Technion, Haifa
  • Jossy Sayir, Cambridge University
  • Giorgio Taricco, Politecnico di Torino
  • Emre Telatar, EPF Lausanne
  • Emanuele Viterbo, Università della Calabria
  • Pascal Vontobel, HP Labs
  • Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zurich
  • Armin Wittneben, ETH Zurich

Organizers of Invited Sessions

  • Elza Erkip, Polytechnic Institute of NYU
  • David Gesbert, Eurecom: Cooperation over MIMO and interference channels
  • Yossi Steinberg, Technion
  • Pascal Vontobel, HP Labs

Plenary Speakers

  • Wednesday: Frans Willems, Technical University of Eindhoven
  • Thursday: Frank Kschischang, University of Toronto
  • Friday: Gregory Wornell, MIT

Local Organization

Conference Secretaries: Barbara Aellig, Sylvia Beringer, Rita Hildebrand, and Claudia Zürcher
Web and Publications:Michael Lerjen

Back to the IZS 2010 home page.